Reinstalling Stella4D

The place to talk about Stella4D, Great Stella, and Small Stella. Feel free to ask questions about them here.
Post Reply
RTChoke
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 7:21 pm

Reinstalling Stella4D

Post by RTChoke » Mon Jan 23, 2012 6:00 pm

I had the program running on a WinXP box and had a hard drive crash (or perhaps a corruption of the Win install, and a failing drive, whatever, it wouldn't boot and I could not reinstall). I was not able to recover the Windows install but have managed to get all my program files and such off the bad hard drive before it completely gorked.

I set up a Parallels install on a Mac, with the latestgreatest Windows on it, and wanted to reinstall my (paid-for in June 09, about) Stella4D program on this box/install.

Can anyone tell me how to do that? There must be a license file somewhere it needs to consult, I do not see it in the recovered folder in the Program Files-Stella4D folder.

Thanks

-Rich

RTChoke
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 7:21 pm

Post by RTChoke » Mon Jan 23, 2012 11:31 pm

Contacted by the list mom with the proper info, thank you very much! :D

User avatar
robertw
Site Admin
Posts: 413
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 6:47 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Post by robertw » Mon Jan 23, 2012 11:48 pm

You're welcome :-)

Post Reply